This year’s championship, starting on March 28th, will be the longest in Formula 1 history with a total of 23 races. In all, 20 drivers and 10 teams are participating this season. The teams work so their pilots can achieve the best possible result in the races. Each team has two pilots. This year, the Mercedes team, for example, will feature seven-time champion Lewis Hamilton, from England, and Valtteri Bottas, from Finland.

According to the calendar, the Interlagos Circuit, in the city of São Paulo, will host the 20th race of the season, which is scheduled for November 7th. Last year, the race that was supposed to take place in São Paulo was cancelled because of the Covid-19 pandemic. It was the first time in 47 years that Brazil did not host a Formula 1 race.

The 10 teams that will compete in the 2021 season participated in a pre-season event in Bahrain, between March 12th and 14th. The pre-season stage is a test phase for the championship. Red Bull’s Max Verstappen was the fastest pilot on those three days.

1) What are Formula 1 teams?
a) A pilot’s fans
b) The groups or teams that help the drivers achieve a good result in the races
c) A pilot’s opponents
d) Employees who only work taking care of the pilot’s health

2) Do you like to follow Formula 1 races? Why?


Pelo o que você mais está esperando em 2022?

Comentários (0)

Compartilhar por email